NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE

Executive, Commission, Committee & Task Group Members

Notes:

-This listing reflects how the membership of the groups of the Regional Council will look as of June 15th, 2024 (the rise of this year's Regional Gathering). There are some people concluding their terms or leaving their positions in June of 2024. There are also other potential new appointments to positions which are currently in progress.

-All positions, except for task groups or unless otherwise noted, are three-year terms, renewable once.

Regional Council Executive

Chairperson: Darrell Reine (OM) Term 1, year 3 Treasurer: Term 1, year 2 Dale Worrall (CA) Member: Piotr Strzelecki (OM) Term 2, year 1 Member: Deborah Springer (DM) Term 1, year 3 Doug Haroldson (L) Term 1, year 2 Member: Deborah Smith (OM) Term 1, year 1 Member: Member: David Mugadzi (OM) Term 1, year 1 Member: Amelia Takau (L) Term 1, year 1

Member: VACANT

Regional Meeting Planning Committee

Convenor: Miles Russell (OM-R) Term 1, year 1

Convenor of Exec Darrell Reine (OM) Term 1, year 3 (1 year position)

Member:Bryan Tudor (L)Term 2, year 1Member:Mark Pitman (L)Term 1, year 3Member:Daryl Woods (OM)Term 1, year 3Member:Chantalle Morrow-Fesciuc (L)Term 1, year 3

Property Commission

Convenor: Annette Taylor (OM) Term 2, year 3 George Thurlow (L) Member: temporary extension Member: Bev Kostichuk (L) Term 2, year 3 Term 2, year 2 Daryl Woods (OM) Member: Member: Jonathan Zacharias (L) Term 2, year 1 Member: Bob McPherson (L) Term 1, year 2

Member: VACANT

Nominations Committee

Co-Convenor:Jeanette Warrian (L)Term 2, year 3Member:Jordan Cantwell (OM)Term 1, year 2Member:Nobuko Iwai (OM)Term 1, year 2Member:Ryan Sawchuk (OM)Term 1, year 1

Member: VACANT

Grants Committee

Convenor:Leslee Whalley (L)Term 2, year 3Member:Barry Balls (L)Term 2, year 3Member:Vic Wiebe (L)Term 2, year 1

Member VACANT Member VACANT Member: VACANT

Pastoral Relations Commission

Member:Jen Dresser (DM)Term 2, year 2Member:Donna Rumpel (DLM)Term 2, year 2Member:Janelle Shaw (OM)Term 2, year 2Member:Brian Mee (OM)Term 1, year 1

Member: VACANT

Committee on Lay Leadership Support

Member:Sheila Ivanochko (L)Term 2, year 3Member:Doreen Hewitson (OM)Term 2, year 1Member:Tricia Challoner (L)Term 2, year 1Member:Nancy McCrea (L)Term 1, year 1

Member: VACANT

Committee on Ministry Personnel Leadership Support

Member:Heather Wyatt (DM)Term 1, year 3Member:Pamela Thomas (OM)Term 1, year 3Member:Lorelei Clifford (L)Term 1, year 1MemberGary Johnson (OM)Term 1, year 1

Committee on Community of Faith Support

Member: Bill Pollock (LLWL) Term 2, year 3 Term 1, year 1 Member: Dexter van Dyke (OM-R) Term 1, year 1 Member: Joan Kessler (OM) Member Penny Adamson (L) Term 1, year 1 Term 1, year 1 Member Linda Gunningham (L) Member Audrey Greves (L) Term 1, year 1

Justice Committee

Member: SunDo Hyun (OM) Term 1, year 1 Chantalle Morrow-Fesciuc (L) Term 1, year 1 Member: Member: Deb Anderson-Pratt (OM) Term 1, year 1 Jonathan Worrall (OM) Term 1, year 1 Member: Member: Debz Ferber (OM) Term 1, year 1 Member: Heather MacKinnon (CS) Term 1, year 1 Member: Kathleen James-Cavan (OM) Term 1, year 1

Affirming Committee

Member: Allison Sarauer (L) Term 1, year 2 Shelly Manley-Tannis (OM) Term 1, year 2 Member: Sarah Giles (OM) Member: Term 1, year 1 Jackie van't Voort (DM) Term 1, year 1 Member: Member: Owen Wright (L) Term 1, year 1 Member: Charlotte Snyder (L) Term 1, year 1

Member: VACANT

Refugee Liaisons

Liaison: Jim Tenford (OM)
Liaison: Donna Nelson (L)

Rural Pastoral Care Task Group

Member: Emily Carr (OM)
Member: Marilyn Peters (L)
Member: Jackie van't Voort (DM)

General Council 45 Commissioners:

Living Skies Nominations Committee presents the following 18 names (15 delegates and 3 alternates):

Ministry Personnel: Lay:

Commissioner: Mitchell Anderson (OM) Commissioner: Joshua Bell

Aurora Espenant (OM) Commissioner: Commissioner: Nyakier Guandong SunDo Hyun (OM) Sheila Ivanochko Commissioner: Commissioner: Kathleen James-Cavan (OM-R) Mark Pitman Commissioner: Commissioner: David Mugadzi (OM) Bill Pollock Commissioner: Commissioner: Darrell Reine (OM) Diane Thurlow Commissioner: Commissioner:

Commissioner: Janelle Shaw (OM)
Commissioner: Piotr Strzelecki (OM)
Commissioner: Yvonne Terry (DLM-R)

Alternate #1: Sarah Giles (OM)
Alternate #2: George Thurlow (L)
Alternate #3: Dave Whalley (DM)